Throwing my weight around

7 Jun

For everyone who has a consistently active lifestyle and a deeply engrained routine for your workouts, you know that every now and then you need to switch things up in order to keep getting results.

However, when training for certain things you need to keep doing that exact activity. For example, to train for a race you need to run (among other things).

I have great friends who are all very active and who all have different fitness habits and routines. They have helped me mix things up and kept fitness interesting (and I hope I have done this for them as well) by allowing me to put them through a HIIT bootcamp once a week (weather allowing).

This weekly routine is an incredible way for me to be motivated to research new exercises and try them out. It motivates me to keep trying new things and to think outside the box. It motivates me to keep going on those reps where I want to quit – because after all, how can I yell at my friends for quitting if I do exactly that? (And let’s be honest yelling at my friends is what makes this so fun!! Lol)

Lastly, this once a week fit date motivates me because I’ll never back out knowing I get to hang out with such lovely ladies…even if that means more burpees than I can count.

Just thought I’d give them a little shout out for helping keep my a$$ in line…and for letting me yell at them (with love) when their form is poor.

20130607-105228.jpg

Leave a Reply

